Certifications & Appraisals

CMMIDEV /3 company logo

Appraised at CMMI for Development Level 3

The Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI®) is an internationally recognized method for evaluating and measuring the maturity of an organization’s business processes. This certification is appraised at CMMI for Development Level 3 by the CMMI Institute, assuring customers that it has well-defined, effective, and repeatable processes for managing requirements, decision-making, performance measurement, planning, and risk management. Livanta’s Development maturity is assessed every three years to maintain its Maturity Level 3 appraisal ratings.

Livanta ISO 9001:2015 Certified Quality Management System
ANSI National Accreditation Board (ANAB)
American Systems Registrar (ASR)

ISO 9001:2015 Certified Quality Management System

Livanta maintains a comprehensive Quality Management System (QMS) that is certified to the globally recognized International Organization for Standardization (ISO 9001:2015) standard. This certification has strengthened Livanta's culture of excellence and assures customers that Livanta is providing a consistent level of quality through well-defined processes and procedures. Organizations must recertify to the standard every three years and undergo annual audits. Certification is based on eight main business principles: customer focus, leadership, involvement of people, process approach, system approach to management, continual improvement, factual approach to decision making, and mutually beneficial supplier relationships.

ANSI National Accreditation Board (ANAB)

The ANSI National Accreditation Board (ANAB) is the largest multidisciplinary accreditation body in North America. ANAB is a nongovernmental organization that provides accreditation services and training to public- and private-sector organizations and is owned by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI).

American Systems Registrar (ASR)

American Systems Registrar (ASR) is an ANAB accredited registrar with offices worldwide. ASR is an ISO 9001 Registrar.

American Institute of CPAs (AICPA) Service Organization Control (SOC)

American Institute of CPAs (AICPA) Service Organization Control (SOC)

Developed by the AICPA, the SOC 2® is issued by outside auditors and is both a technical audit and a requirement that comprehensive information security policies and procedures are in place. This report provides assurance that an organization's controls for managing data are aligned with one or more of the following five "trust service principles":

  • Security - assures protection of system resources against unauthorized access.
  • Availability - assures accessibility of the system, products or services, according to a contract or service level agreement.
  • Processing Integrity - assures that a system achieves its purpose and ensures the delivery of the right data at the right place at the right time.
  • Confidentiality - assures that data disclosure is restricted to specified people or organizations.
  • Privacy - assures the system’s collection, use, retention, disclosure and disposal of personal information is in conformity with an organization’s privacy notice as well as the AICPA’s generally accepted privacy principles (GAPP).

SOC 2 is a crucial framework for technology companies today, and organizations must undergo annual audits to ensure that the requirements of these principles are met.

Learn more about how Livanta can help you. Contact Us.